Forum Home Forum Home > Technical & Model Specific Forums > BMW 7 Series
  FAQ FAQ  Forum Search   Register Register  Login Login

Forum LockedNewbie to BMWS

Post Reply Post Reply
Author

Direct Link To This Post Topic: Newbie to BMWS
    Posted: 24-January-2006 at 11:00

Hi BMW 7 Series Guys,
Just signed up but from my user name you'll probably guess i've been more into Chevys than BMWs but i've just been offered a 730iSE and as i've never owned a BMW thought i might give it a go,its a nice looking car, I've been driving Yank motors for over 25 years and it's gonna take some getting used to driving RHD again, lol i'm sure the BMW will probably be easier to park in city car parks than my Truck but I wont be selling the Truck i imported it from the USA in 2004 and have blinged it up and added one or two performance mods it has a top speed of 130 (limited at the moment) and goes like stink for a 20ft long truck, lol surprises quite a few at the traffic light drags lol
now to the reason i'm on here
any tips on where to insure the BMW and anything i need to look for on the 730.. any weakspots known problems etc Thanks in advance for any sugesstions guys

I should be collecting it on Thursday so i'll know more about it then, but what i do know is ..its a 1990 730iSE in White has cloth interior, 18" alloys Low profile tires.
anyway thats it for now,
all the best
eamonn

BTW. I'll change my signature picture when i've got some pics of the e32

Sponsored Links

Chas C View Drop Down
Really Senior Member II
Really Senior Member II
Nothing new under the sun

Direct Link To This Post Posted: 24-January-2006 at 12:03

You might want to look at the7seriesregister.co.uk

One of the moderators (Derek Mc) runs a V12 E32 750 but has a history of american muscle cars too...

eamonnschevy View Drop Down

Direct Link To This Post Posted: 24-January-2006 at 12:11

Thanks Chas I'll give it a look

all the best

eamonn

eta. View Drop Down
Really Senior Member II
Really Senior Member II