Bavarian-Board.co.uk - BMW Owners Discussion Forum Homepage
Forum Home Forum Home > Technical & Model Specific Forums > BMW 3 Series
  FAQ FAQ  Forum Search   Register Register  Login Login

Forum LockedDecats

Post Reply Post Reply Page  123>
Author
Groupie
Groupie

Post Options Post Options   Thanks (0) Thanks(0)   Quote mickstreet Quote  Post ReplyReply Direct Link To This Post Topic: Decats
    Posted: 14-July-2006 at 23:04
Does anyone have a decat on their car? Just wondered how many cars have had it done and if it was a usual mod? Reason I ask is that I have been making decats for Nissan 200SX's for a few years now (I used to own one) and was thinking if demand was high enough that I caould make them for BMW's too? I'm guessing that this would generally apply to older models as it would presumably invalidate any remaining dealer warrenty? (Couldn't really fit one to my car for that reason).
Any feedback would be greatly appreciated!

Many thanks
Mick.

Sponsored Links

shaft View Drop Down
Senior Member I
Senior Member I

Post Options Post Options   Thanks (0) Thanks(0)   Quote shaft Quote  Post ReplyReply Direct Link To This Post Posted: 15-July-2006 at 13:20
I use supersprint decat pipe on my 318is only 40 quid.
mickstreet View Drop Down
Groupie
Groupie

Post Options Post Options   Thanks (0) Thanks(0)   Quote mickstreet Quote  Post ReplyReply Direct Link To This Post Posted: 16-July-2006 at 00:19

Oh right, you wouldn't happen to have any pics would you? I'm pretty sure I could do tem for less than that if the demand was there.

Cheers Mick.

blackworm View Drop Down

Post Options Post Options   Thanks (0) Thanks(0)   Quote blackworm Quote  Post ReplyReply Direct Link To This Post Posted: 17-July-2006 at 15:45
shaft,iam interested in pics,is it on a e46?does it have sensors either side?how did you overcome it?

ta.
coupe king View Drop Down
Really Senior Member II
Really Senior Member II