Bavarian-Board.co.uk - BMW Owners Discussion Forum Homepage
Forum Home Forum Home > Regional & Specific Forums > Central Area
  FAQ FAQ  Forum Search   Register Register  Login Login

Forum LockedWhere are U all?????

Post Reply Post Reply
Author
Senior Member II
Senior Member II

Direct Link To This Post Topic: Where are U all?????
    Posted: 12-November-2003 at 20:15

I've been arranging events for over 4 years now, every month, and most of the people on this forum have never been to any of them.

So why should I arrange any more???????????

Next year I plan at least 4 Sunday events and it will be interesting to see who comes.

Bet there will be few, if any car club members.

We like driving, eating and visiting interesting places.

There are a regular group from around the country who come along and you are all most welcome.

Last night there were 3 Z3s, a 328 and a Porsche Turbo.

Fun drive and a jazz night with food.    

Sponsored Links

B 7 VP View Drop Down
Really Senior Member II
Really Senior Member II

Direct Link To This Post Posted: 13-November-2003 at 09:34
Sorry Phil , bit of a nightmare from South central traffic for evenings.Please advise the 2004 weekend details ASAP, so we can plan ahead.
Stone-IslandV8 View Drop Down
Really Senior Member II
Really Senior Member II

Direct Link To This Post Posted: 13-November-2003 at 21:19
Agree with John above.

Unfortunately a hectic job means evenings and weekend family time are at a premium and whilst the wife and I love driving and food and interesting places, we do have to consider a 4 year old and a 5 month old. I try and get out whenever time allows and do attend the ace cafe meets, national event and the MK meets.

My feelings stated earlier are that the region is too big but might it be worth organising local-ish meets and mini-events and then , say every 3 months or so, a whole region meet?

John
Gentlemen I may not have a brain but I do have an idea