Bavarian-Board.co.uk - BMW Owners Discussion Forum Homepage
Forum Home Forum Home > Technical & Model Specific Forums > BMW 3 Series
  FAQ FAQ  Forum Search   Register Register  Login Login

Forum LockedNewbie advice........

Post Reply Post Reply
Author

Post Options Post Options   Thanks (0) Thanks(0)   Quote antneebri Quote  Post ReplyReply Direct Link To This Post Topic: Newbie advice........
    Posted: 10-July-2008 at 10:30
Hello to everyone newbie here.
Just put a deposit down on a 04 320i sport(E46) after doing plenty of 'gennin' up I'm pretty please with the deal.
Just wondering if there is anything I should be looking out for with these babies, its slighty up on miles at 74K but with full BM history I'm not too worried.
Anyway thanks in advance for any replies any advice will be appreciated.

Tony.
Sponsored Links

Rhys View Drop Down
Moderator Group
Moderator Group
Coffee addict...

Post Options Post Options   Thanks (0) Thanks(0)   Quote Rhys Quote  Post ReplyReply Direct Link To This Post Posted: 10-July-2008 at 12:24
Hi and welcome to the forum. Post some pics up when you get it- I'm sure folks will give you plenty of advice on here about the E46.

V reg Rustbucket Merc C220 Cdi estate
J Reg Saab 900i 16v
'63 Ford Anglia 105e deluxe
R reg Honda PC50 moped..

No BMW as yet...
killwilly View Drop Down

Post Options Post Options   Thanks (0) Thanks(0)   Quote killwilly Quote  Post ReplyReply Direct Link To This Post Posted: 10-July-2008 at 13:51

Hello Tony and welcome to the forum.

I have a 2001 320i E46. Whilst on holiday in the south of France at the end of May the power steering pump packed up (52000) miles. I was without the car for a week and was presented with a bill for 595!! I had no alternative but to have it repaired at a main dealer,no one else would touch it.

I have since read that  this can be a problem on E46 cars.

The blue bullet View Drop Down
Senior Member II
Senior Member II
Surfs Up!