Bavarian-Board.co.uk - BMW Owners Discussion Forum Homepage
Forum Home Forum Home > Regional & Specific Forums > Scottish Forum
  FAQ FAQ  Forum Search   Register Register  Login Login

Forum LockedThe search !!

Post Reply Post Reply Page  123 5>
Author
Really Senior Member II
Really Senior Member II

Post Options Post Options   Thanks (0) Thanks(0)   Quote shorty Quote  Post ReplyReply Direct Link To This Post Topic: The search !!
    Posted: 16-February-2013 at 23:25
Well thought id give you all a little update on my search :- 
I went along to see a E46 M3 today .....& i took along for guidance Bluebro as i am new to the M/// Marque.......& good thing i did !!! 
We arrived at blokes door & after the "Hello's" he showed us around the car ......& already Bluebro's "Eagle" eye was at work .
We took the car for a short drive when Bluebro pointed me in the direction of the petrol station so we could have a better look . Eagle eye at work again Blubro pointed out the back quarter had been re-sprayed .........& the drivers door ......& the front drivers wing ........maybe the bonnet & spoiler .......& the passengers wing too !!!!EEK!EEK!EEK! The "Advertised New discs all round " were to say the least ......eh ! .....not !!! The 4 new tyres were again not .......so with heavy heart i returned the car to the bloke .....when quized about the paint issue he didn't know it had been painted !!!Clown
Had Blubro not been there & pointed out these things i would probably be parting with my hard earned by now  .......so lesson learned "Take somone who knows what to look for in buying one .
So BIG THANKS to Bluebro for his help today Thumbsup .....* the search continues !!!!Thumbsup

Edited by shorty - 16-February-2013 at 23:28
Sponsored Links

johne46 View Drop Down
Really Senior Member II
Really Senior Member II

Post Options Post Options   Thanks (0) Thanks(0)   Quote johne46 Quote  Post ReplyReply Direct Link To This Post Posted: 16-February-2013 at 23:44